Made U Look: Follow the Yellow Brick…Bucket Bag

If you’re a member of my inner sanctum, you’ve probably at one time or another harassed my choice of limiting the selections of my wardrobe to white, grey or black.  One of my style icons is  the slick-tongued Tabatha Coffey of the brutally honest Tabatha’s Salon Takeover.  “The reason I wear black is because it does make people look professional…I like black. It’s easy and I work more than I play so I wear black all the time,” she once mentioned in an interview. Tabatha taught me that you don’t necessarily need color to add a little bit of personality to your wardrobe.  Through a variety of cuts, prints, lengths and textures, her outfits were always unique, sexy and edgy.  The color black in my opinion is the epitome of elegance, refinement, sophistication.
But even I can admit that black can be misinterpreted as boring, lazy and on occasion my style has even been referred to as “goth” (I guess a gal can’t enjoy the absence of color, spikes and leather without pulling out some Marilyn Manson and some good old-fashioned brooding and self-pity). So for the summer I’ve decided to reactivate my “punch of color rule” through my newest obsession: yellow purses.  Take a look at some of my favorites:

Forever 21 Vibrant Tote $24.80

GoJane Two-Tone Buckle Clutch $40.30

BCBGeneration Regina Satchel $89.99 (Zappos)

L.A.M.B. Geo Applique Satchel $396.00

Marc Jacobs Pretty Nylon Lil Tate $178.00 (Bloomingdales)

Steve Madden Danity Satchel Handbag $65.99 (6pm)

Leave a Reply

