FanMail: RaaShaun Casey (better known as DJ Envy)

Source: Ru-Crazy.com

Dear Mr. Casey,

Well let me start with an apology, since I feel the slightest bit responsible for your recent admission of infidelity.  Allow me to explain: My crushes are cursed.  About two months ago I came across a random Google image of you and decided that if I ever met you, you could probably get it.  The crush lasted all of about five seconds after via a Google search I discovered you were what I thought at the time happily married to your gorgeous wife, Gia Casey.  Nonetheless it never fails that every time I start checking for a certain celeb via fantasies that in an alternate universe I could possibly have my way with them, suddenly it seems their love life becomes the center of controversy (I mean seriously, was DJ Envy really anyone’s hot topic before 3 weeks ago?)  Take the two seconds I decided that Terius Nash aka The Dream was borderline fine (Don’t ask I had a weak moment for teddy bear types).  Suddenly, he became a free space in Christina Milian’s producer-baby-daddy Bingo.  In my adolescence when I was hot in the pants and hormonal, Diddy (at the time Puff Daddy) was the hottest thing in a shiny suit since Strawberry Pop Tarts, but then came Jennifer Lopez’s Fly Girl flipping ass trying to be down. But before my powerful imagination takes the blame for you dick’s obvious lack of self-control, let’s address the fact that you’ve clearly already found someone else to place the blame on.

Help me understand one thing, Mr. Casey.  What the hell was going on in your head when you cheated on this:

Source: Allthingsrh.com

 For this:

Source: Exposay.com

Yes I chose the worst picture I could possibly find, but still.  I mean I don’t have any issues with Erica Mena, but it’s like chuckin the deuces up to Olive Garden to get it poppin with some Top Ramen. Which brings me to my point:  Why do men downgrade when it comes to being unfaithful?  If you’re going to cheat, at least spare your main chick some embarrassment by test driving a newer model with more features.  Let’s assume for a second that all of this new hoopla is actually just another semi-famous celeb being forced to struggle through the weak points in their relationship in front of the public and not just a ploy so that Gia has an actual storyline when she’s featured as a rumored cast member of the next season of The Real Housewives of New Jersey.  DJ Envy revealed in a roundabout way how he is actually the victim in this situation:

It’s a difficult thing to do. Sometimes being married it makes you insecure dude. I looked like I had everything. It was scary, my wife is gorgeous. She might meet somebody that’s smarter than me. It made me insecure.  With being insecure, with me being weak. I was so insecure and so down..I started messing with somebody that was beneath me. A bird. Evil. A liar. Somebody that was desperate and its just so pathetic. I mean I didn’t hafta feed this person no feed. I didn’t hafta make her feel special, because she wasn’t. So that’s what it was.”

Now here’s the thing, I kind of agree with you.  The price you pay when you’re in a legit loving relationship is that you have someone who loves you so much that sometimes it almost seems as if they’re obligated to, and sometimes that much comfort can play tricks on you.  It can have you literally on some Adele shit waiting for the sky to fall and for it to all go wrong when that person wakes up and realizes you’re not as great as love had them believing you were.  If you sit on feelings like that and start to take them seriously, you’ll honestly start believing random nobodies outside your relationship are the only ones seeing the “real you” because they’re not blinded by any investment they have in you.  Over-analyze these insecurities and you’ll end up sabotaging the love you feel like on some level you don’t deserve.

Leave a Reply

