Would You Like a Tour? Sure, Drake, But I’ll Take OVOFest Instead

drake wylat

It’s official: I’m a groupie.  On my red eye flight to Philly from Las Vegas early last Sunday morning I found myself thinking, “I just visited Vegas for the weekend to see Drake.  That just happened.”  I mean sure I could’ve waited for his Would You Like a Tour? to hit Philly but I was scheduled to be on a cruise ship in the middle of the Western Carribbean the night he’d be performing.

So I said why not combine a trip to my third favorite city with a concert featuring my favorite Canadian rapper/singer? I got on Ticketmaster and Bookit.com and made my travel dreams come true and made one of my best friends tag along.  Who knew that her company would end up being one of the best things about the night?

Leave a Reply

